How It Works - Reiki

Reiki ~

Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by “laying on hands” and it is based on the idea that all things are made of energy.

Reiki is the life force energy that is in all living things.

If a person, animal, plant, or any living organism is low on this life force energy (Ki) or has stagnant blockages, congestion or energy flow restrictions, the organism can become out of balance, weak, unhealthy, sick, and diseased.

What are Chakras?

The 7 Chakras are the energy centers in our body in which energy flows through.

Blocked energy in our 7 Chakras can often lead to illness so it’s important to understand what each Chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

Here’s our quick summary:

How It Works - Root Chakra

Root Chakra ~

Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

How It Works - Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra ~

Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

How It Works - Solar Plexus Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra ~

Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

How It Works - Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra ~

Our ability to love.
Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.

How It Works - Throat Chakra

Throat Chakra ~

Our ability to communicate.
Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the ability to speak your personal truth.

How It Works - Third Eye Chakra

Third Eye Chakra ~

Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

Crown Chakra ~

The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

Curious about ReikiFlexology?
Learn about it here.